Reviews

What people are saying about Panorama Cottages




Special Xmas - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage location is idyllic spacious for 6 adults facilities were great and good location only 5/10 min drive to Llangollen Owner very helpful

Reviewer:Vicki Dodd By Email | Mon 28th Dec 2015


Excellent cottage - Rating 5/5

Such a wonderful cottage in a stunning location - everything you need and very warm.The lication is great for touring and a trip up snowdon

Reviewer:Mr. Derren Martin | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Our favourite place! - Rating 5/5

This is our fourth stay at the cottages and every time we always enjoy it. The cottage is well equipped and spotlessly clean nothing is too much trouble. We will be returning . The location is perfect.

Reviewer:Andrea Pratt By Email | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Perfect mini break - Rating 5/5

We stayed at number three Parorama Cottage in August whilst visiting family. The cottage was perfect. Very spacious with an adventurous two year old! It\'s only a short drive to the town and far enough away to be in the middle of nowhere and relax surrounded by rolling countryside. Would recommend to everyone and would definitely stay again. Thank you!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl Lavin | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Fantastic! We will be returning asap - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights and had a fantastic time. The lodge is in an amazing location with beautiful views. It is a good size and is well equipped. The local area has lots to do and we would recommend eating at the Cornmill in Llangollen. We will definitely be returning

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Livermore | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Brilliant location with facilities to match - Rating 5/5

Tranquil setting with an equally suitable cottage to stay in. We had our young children with us the sofa bed was more adequate for them. Great facilities for self catering. The children had a tramopline onsite to release their energy on..Will choose to stay here again whenever we come to North Wales.Lots to do within the vicinity incl walks and places to visit.

Reviewer:Mr. ahtzaz ahmed | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Second time stay - Rating 5/5

Last time stayed in the two bedded cottage;this time the smaller one. Both ideal and we will come back a third time to this remote site of superb views yet only five minutes from Llangollen. So much to do here if you have children or dogs.Recommended......

Reviewer:Mr. David David Wellington | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Perfect long getaway - Rating 4/5

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the 2 bedroom cottage. Welcomed on arrival. The cottage was perfect with everything you would need. Brilliant outdoor area that we used each night to eat our evening meal and enjoy the sunset. The cottage was near to town but far enough away to have privacy and the quietness of the countryside. Will be returning for another stay soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Natasha Bryson | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable cottage with all mod cons and a spectacular location.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Becker | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Within minutes of arriving we felt at home and I for one could have stayed much longer.....we stayed for a short break and spent the first 3 days walking (and climbing) direct from the farm. Kids and dog loved the freedom however a lead is a must (for the dog)due to the free roaming sheep.Llangollen is fabulous with loads of shops,restaurants and pubs.Recommend......\"yes\".....Go back again....\"most definitely\"

Reviewer:Stuart M By Email | Sat 30th May 2015


Panama Cottages - REALLY worth going. - Rating 5/5

We booked Cottage number 1 for a three night getaway. The cottage was comfortable, well equipped and ideal for a family get away. the views were fantastic from the upstairs lounge and our bedroom and it was so quiet.Special thanks to Richard, the owner who is a very helpful and nice man.There is lots to do walking wise and the Town of Llangollen has lots to offer with good food.We will definitely go again and will be recommending to my friends and family!

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Horne | Tue 26th May 2015


Great cottage, beautiful views set in the heart of the countryside. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The cottage was clean and well laid out with all the bits and bobs you need in the kitchen.We stayed in the lodge which was perfect for our just about toddler as there are no stairs and she loved all the sheep on our doorstep.Would 100% recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Spencer | Fri 22nd May 2015


Four night stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed there for several years now wonderful break would recomend

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Kowolik | Sat 18th Apr 2015


NIce Relaxing Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely break at Panorama Cottages. The accommodation was immaculate, comfortable and surrounded by beautiful scenery (so beautiful we got engaged there :)). Location was near dinas bran and close enough to llangollen (plenty to do), and perfect for hiking (our hobby).

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Tudor | Tue 27th Jan 2015


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Wonderful lodge in beautiful surroundings, I would just suggest perhaps a feminine touch to the lodge but that would be \'picky\'. We were looked after very well and any minor problems were dealt with immediately. We would return again asap possibly in May we enjoyed our stay so much

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Atkin | Wed 14th Jan 2015


Panorama cottage no.3 - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at panorama cottages, llangollen. We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage which was very spacious and ample big enough for our family of four.The cottage is very clean, decorated nicely and well equipt, the free wifi was a hit with the kids also. The surrounding area is beautiful and the fact that we had 2 days of snow during our stay was the icing on the cake for our Christmas break.Would definately return.Thank you Richard who was very welcoming and at hand if we needed anything!We will be back!

Reviewer:lisa wood by email | Mon 5th Jan 2015


Perfect Relaxation - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing break. It was just what we needed. The lodge is fantastic with all you could need. We took enough supplies with us so we didn\'t need to go out to shops or pubs. We just enjoyed some nice walks and the perfect view from the lodge.

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne Donnelly | Sun 4th Jan 2015


Panorama Lodge - Rating 5/5

New accommodation.Well equiped, warm, cosy and comfortable.

Reviewer:Kevin cook by email | Thu 16th Oct 2014


Four night stay - Rating 5/5

Great relaxing break dident want to leave we have been loads of times and would highlyrecommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Kowolik | Fri 3rd Oct 2014


Very relaxing - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as we wanted to visit old haunts in Chester and Birkenhead, very pleased we chose The Lodge, it is very nicely appointed with superb outside seating and views across rolling hills, west facing to catch the evening sun. Inside is very fresh and clean

Reviewer:Mrs. LindaRudd | Tue 30th Sep 2014


How to recharge your batteries - Rating 5/5

No 1 upside/down cottage. Warm, welcoming, cosy and spotlessly clean. Everything provided.Just shut the door and enjoy.The Lodge. Faultless-again spotless and everything and more provided. Just relax and enjoy the view. The view-sublime, magical, tranquil. What more could anyone wish for-just take a deep breath and enjoy.Richard, the owner has really done himself proud-he is a genius, friendly, helpful and sociable.See you again next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Day | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Stunning Views- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Panaorama Lodge for three nights at the end of August and had a lovely time.The Lodge itself was quite easy to find, yet tucked away at the bottom of some mountains with stunning views over the hills and fields.There is a lovely little climb up a nearby hill to some ruins and well worth doing as the view from the top is beatiful.The Lodge itself was very clean and spacious, with everything you need there and parking.We have an 18mth old toddler who came with us and it was perfect for him to run around in, no stairs or steps to worry about.The view from the lounge and balcony are just gorgeous!It is not far to the nearby town of LLangollen which is well worth a visit and the aqueduct at Trevor is a must to walk over!We would definately come back and stay here again, and can highly recommend for all ages.

Reviewer:Miss. Katie Brooks | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location high up in the vale of Llangollen with superb walks in all directions. The 3 bed cottage was roomy and very comfortable for our family of five. I cannot recommend highly enough and we will definitely be visiting again.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Grass | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Aug 2014 Cottage 1 - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, clean and pleasant cottage. We found the surrounding areas peaceful and picturesque. The owner was friendly,helpful and easily contactable to deal with any queries. If you like peaceful surroundings and great views this is the place for you!

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Williams | Mon 18th Aug 2014


A Brilliant Country Retreat - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a trip to North Wales where we based ourselves at Panorama Cottages, Llangollen.We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage.The cottage was first class, all mod-cons and in a fabulous location.The beds are large and comfy and there is no need for an alarm clock as the sheep in the surrounding fields start BAAA-ing at first light. The beautiful Llangollen is a ten minute drive away, the walk down is lovely but the walk back is very steep in places.The location is ideal as North Wales and the West Midlands and Merseyside are all within reach and there is plenty to do in and around the town itself.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Panorama Cottages to anyone wishing to stay in the Llangollen area.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Mcconnell | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Two bedroom cottage - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful setting this is the place to go! The owner is very friendly and approachable and the cottage is clean bright and lovely. Would go again in fact I could live there!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Wild | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Panorama cottages - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the number 3 cottage for 2 nights. As a group of young adults the cottage was well equipped and easily catered for all 8 of us. Richard was a great host and showed us around the cottage but then left us to enjoy our stay. The surroundings are beautiful and very peaceful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a break! We all had a fantastic time and would definitely stay here again!!

Reviewer:Melissa Iwaszko | Wed 28th May 2014


Peaceful! - Rating 4/5

I've just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay in the 3 bedroom cottage. The location of the cottage was brilliant, only a 5 minute drive and you are in Llangollen. There is a lovely outdoor seating area where you can enjoy the views and meet your neighbours over a glass of wine and a BBQ. There was a large trampoline available for the kids to use in the field which a huge bonus-they jumped for hours! It's very peaceful and fab views. The cottage itself was spacious but needed a little TLC, e.g living room settees and a couple of the mattresses. The owner was very friendly and approachable. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Akerman | Wed 28th May 2014


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We truly enjoyed our stay in the 2-bedroom cottage. We found the kitchen well equipped, with all the essentials and more. The lounge layout was perfect for a relaxing evening after a day of hiking. The bedrooms were comfortable and well furnished. We would definitely recommend the Panorama Cottages and hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Ms. Dorota Jamrozy | Tue 27th May 2014


Panorama cottage - Rating 4/5

Lovely peaceful setting. A very enjoyable break, in a comfortable cottage

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Lee | Tue 20th May 2014


A great base for exploring the area - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Panorama Cottages. Lovely location, clean and nicely decorated. We were lucky to be there when the lambs were in the fields, mid-April, and it was just lovely to see them, right outside our window! Our boy got a kick out of that :) Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stephanie Knight | Sun 20th Apr 2014


April Family Stay - Rating 3/5

Stayed at Panorama Cottages April 6-10;party consisted of 2 adults + 1 child (10) - using the 1 bedroom cottage.Cottage was very attractively appointed,with excellent kitchen facilities. Our only (minor) issue was over sleeping arrangements:*very* noisy upstairs floorboards meant that anyone sleeping in the downstairs double bedroom was kept awake if one of us stayed upstairs watching the TV... Also - sofabed in the upstairs room (needed for our 10 year old) had seen better days and perhaps a replacement is now due. Overall a good stay and we would certainly re-book.

Reviewer:Dr. Peter Edwards | Sat 12th Apr 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful relaxing weekend in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Great walks and close to all amenities. The owner was welcoming friendly and helpful. We will be back and would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. TheaBlackburn | Wed 26th Feb 2014


Halloween break at Panorama Cottages - Rating 4/5

We stayed here over the half term break with our 2 children aged 9 & 11.Great location quiet remote but then not to far a drive from Llangollen. We stayed in the 2 bed room cottage which was fine for a family of 4. Cottage was laid out nicely and very comfertable. Owner was helpful and pretty relaxed. Recomended place to stay

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Andrews | Tue 5th Nov 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

Yet again wonderful relaxing break

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Kowolik | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


one bedroomed cottage - Rating 5/5

Excellent one bed cottage. Glorious views. Everything that we needed for a 3 night stay was available, i would recommend to my friends and family and we will be back in the summer for a week. Thank you Richard.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Wood | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


One Bedroom Cottage - Rating 5/5

We were so impressed with the one bedroom cottage that we got my sister to change her hotel booking and take the two-bedroomed cottage next door. Equally impressed by that one! Both cottages are clean, very well furnished and fitted out - everything we needed was there. The location is superb and the view, especially from our balcony, was absolutely stunning. Added to this, we were able to take our two dogs along with us. This is the perfect peaceful base from which to explore the Llangollen area. If, like us, you enjoy walking you couldn't find a better start point;the cottages are on the Offa's Dyke Path and the Llangollen History Trail - Castell Dinas Bran can be seen from the cottages and is less than a half-hour walk from the front door. We left the car at the cottage and did a circular tour that included the castle, the Valle Crucis Abbey, Llangollen town, canal tow paths and the Horseshoe Falls. A fantastic walk with a great variety of terrains and points of interest. By car, the town centre is only ten minutes away - well positioned for pubs or a take-away back to the cottage. We would certainly recommend either of these cottages to anybody visiting Llangollen and we are looking forward to re-visiting them in the near future. Our only complaint was that three nights wasn't enough! Value for money - unbeatable! We'll be back.

Response

Thank you so much for your great review, would it be possible to put it on Trip Advisor?? This is where most people look! Thanks again Richard

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Lymer | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 days at the 2 bed lodge and the accomodation was fantastic. The views out over the balcony were simply to die for. We were lucky that apart from one day, the weather was favourable. We will definitely consider returning and using this as a bolt hole.The only negative was an issue with the Wifi not working correctly but this didn't deter us from enjoying the accomodation.Thanks to Richard for ensuring our stay was an enjoyable one as we will hopefully see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Kay | Mon 7th Oct 2013


stay at the lodge,- Rating 5/5

High quality, with fine views from terrace and lodge living area. great walking from the front door. Offas Dyke path just yards away don't miss the castle and Valle Cruces Abbey, and the aquaduct. NTChirk Castle and Erddig are a short drive away.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Morris | Sat 7th Sep 2013


Perfect location & bed, fine cottage - Rating 4/5

Cottage is perfectly located. Good layout with cool bedroom downstairs. Perfect bed. Plenty parking space. Friendly owner. Only downside is that the kitchen equipment is a bit too basic. A few bags of tea, a pot of instant coffee and sugar doesn't cost a lot and give a guest a welcome feeling.I would come back here anytime. Brought our own tea by the way ;-)

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Nooitgedagt | Sat 7th Sep 2013


Amazing!- Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 4 night stay in the Two Bedroom Lodge, it was fantastic. Amazing views! Will be going back.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Gill | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


awesome book now - Rating 5/5

Relaxing surroundings, wonderful cottage, very clean, n spacious, loads to do, owner and staff are fantastic people, this is an absolute must place to stay, strongly recommended

Response

Thanks Mark

Reviewer:Mark Delooze| Sun 1st Sep 2013


A little Welsh gem! - Rating 4/5

We only wanted a small cottage for a few days away and this was a pleasant surprise.Beautiful surroundings, a well equipped cottage and a host who went the extra mile.Only one bedroom (the other cottages have more) and a sofa bed but it was everything we needed for a stay away from home.Dishwasher, washing machine, hot shower, TV and DVD all packed carefully into a little cottage!And we watched the sheep sheering and sheep dogs moving the herd!Beautiful area, lots to do and cottages that are a home not just a holiday let!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Barrett | Fri 23rd Aug 2013


Stunning accomodation & location - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights.Panorama walk on the doorstep, but the views from the cottage is just as beautiful, so we had some lovely time at the cottage itself.The accommodation is spacious, making full use of the views, very comfortable with all you need.Will definitively return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizma Parry | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, clean, everything you need. Beautiful surroundings, tranquil and peacefull. DEFO be going again.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen Jones | Thu 15th Aug 2013


2 Bed Cottage - Rating 4/5

had a really pleasant 3 days at Panorama Cottages, excellent weather and stunning location, definitely a place we would like to return to again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Monaghan | Sun 28th Jul 2013


The new Lodge House - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Lodge House which is a new building next to the older cottages.As the name suggests the cottages are set high up overlooking the vale of Llangollen and nestling under the ragged escarpment which forms part of the Offa's Dyke walk.Lovely walks all around the area.We walked down to Llangollen village - a gentle down hill stroll which took us about 45 minutes.But we organised a lift back up! The Lodge house is very new and modern inside and well planned.It was immaculately clean.We particularly liked the concertina French windows which when folded open incorporated the balcony into the living area.Mobile phone reception was good but at the present time wifi is not available.To me this was a blessing but my husband missed it!Would we return?Definitely!

Reviewer:Jean Hogben | Thu 25th Jul 2013


First class - Rating 5/5

Thiswas a case of reality being beyond expectationwe took a short break in thelodge with our elderly parents and couldn't have made a better choice. All the rooms had been tastefully fitted out with stylish modern furnishings. Access was good through out for those with mobility difficulties, and the kitchen & utility room were equipped with all the appliances we could have ever needed. A large area of glass at the front lets you enjoy the fabulous views of the castle and Dee valleyeven ondays when its too cold to sit out on the balcony. Full marks to the owner this is firstclass acommadation and we hope to return soon.

Response

Hi Clive, thanks so much for brilliant review, can I ask you a favour that you post it also on Trip Advisor, because that is where everyone looks?Thanks so much, I will give you a discount if you decide to come back. many thanks richard.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Davies | Sun 23rd Jun 2013


Glorious View! - Rating 5/5

I booked this accommodation for my parents who have assured me that they had a wonderful stay, very satisfactory accommodation with outstanding panorama. They are even planning their next trip!

Reviewer:Miss. Jo Telling | Tue 18th Jun 2013


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

this is the second time we have stayed here in 2 years beautiful location lovely bungalow and the owner was very helpful would reccomend a visit here

Response

Thanks for review! Richard

Reviewer:Miss. Allison Taylor | Wed 29th May 2013


March 2013 - Rating 4/5

Great location and comfortable accommodation with fab views. Llangollen just a few minutes away by car (so don't stay in town!) but completely rural setting. Good weather helps and we were lucky. Def recommend staying here. Great value out of season retreat!

Reviewer:Mr. John Patton | Sat 16th Mar 2013


Panorama Cottages - Rating 4/5

This is an idyllic setting, nothing but rolling hills and sheep to see for miles-beautiful welsh countryside. This is a great family get away, lovely walks, tracks for safe bike rides and a really cosy homely cottage with everything you need. The house will comfortably sleep 6-8. Absolutely fabulous!

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire Broomfield | Wed 6th Mar 2013


Half term short break - Rating 4/5

Great location, superb walks and very peaceful. 3 bed cottage has lots of room and good for families. Few board games and a local information booklet would be great, useful phone numbers/ places to visit etc.

Reviewer:Clare Stuart Brown | Sun 17th Feb 2013


A Hidden Gem!!! - Rating 5/5

Panorama Cottages are lovely cottages in a stunning location. Hidden away just enough to for a relaxing break, with the rest of North Wales easily accessible. Our short break was hassle free as we were left to enjoy the peace and quiet of our surroundings however, it was clear that if we needed anything we would have been well supported. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Jackson | Mon 7th Jan 2013


Great place - Rating 5/5

This cottage is very well presented and is maintained to a high standard. the views all around are stunning, excellent value in a great location with lots of walks nearby and not far from llangollen by car or on foot

Reviewer:Mr Jason Gwinnett | Sat 5th Jan 2013


Excellent New Year Break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay over New Year. Richard was very welcoming and friendly. Cottage is 1.5 miles from Llangollen, took us around 35-40 mins walk downhill coming back up was a bit of a struggle!Lovely views from the cottage, and a great base if you are walkers/cyclists.We really enjoyed being out in the countryside even though we are young we wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for a few days. Cottage itself was very clean and spacious. The only thing that was missing was a few everyday essentials like hand soap and tea towels but apart from that will be recommending to family and friends and will be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs Jennifer Oconno | Thu 3rd Jan 2013


4 ladies in Llangollen - Rating 3/5

Lovely cottage and very well placed for places we wanted to go too. Good facilities and well presented. Heating was quick to heat up the whole house.Oven and cooker dials need sorting though !! For 4* place we were expecting dishwasher / laundry / washing up liquids etc especially when I had asked did we need to bring anything, minor inconvience.Bit of a hazzard using the sofa bed, at the bottom of the stairs into the kitchen, at night time. I will probably book again in the future with my teenagers.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise Day | Sun 11th Nov 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay there. Cottage is surrounded by lovely view. Cottage it self was quiet big and spacious and not very far away from town centre. Cottage manager was very friendly too. Will come back again definately :)

Reviewer:Mr. Muhammad Khan | Sun 14th Oct 2012


Perfect Name - Rating 4/5

I remember this place as a youth in the late 1950s'. It was a farm then and I envied the farmer so it was a privilege to stay in the cottage that is now available to us holiday makers. The views are stunning, the walks are fabulous and Langollen is the perfect centre to explore North Wales

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Beech | Mon 8th Oct 2012


Satisfied Guests - Rating 5/5

Despite wet and windy weather, we were warm and comfortable. We enjoyed eating our meals with a view over the beautiful valley to the sheep-grazed and wooded hills opposite. When the weather permitted we had lovely local walks, and wonderful visits to Holywell, St Asaph's, Valle Crucis, and of course Llangollen itself.The accommodation in Number One Panorama Cottages suited us perfectly, including the tasteful simplicity of the furnishings and pictures.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas Constable | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


Celebration - Rating 4/5

We could not of chosen a more beautifulcottage in which to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The cottage was beautiful very comfortable. The surrounding stunning. Very peaceful setting just what we needed. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely one bed cottage.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Willson | Sun 23rd Sep 2012


etape cymru week - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic, the best place to stay ever, loved every second!

Reviewer:Miss. Mandy Perkin | Sat 15th Sep 2012


Ideal location - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a family group in August. The accomodation in the three beddroom cottage is spacious and clean making it a very comfortable stay with all we needed. Lovely views and only a five minute drive down to Llangollen

Reviewer:Mrs. Kath Thomson | Sat 1st Sep 2012


Panorama Cottage 3 bed - Rating 5/5

Our second stay in this cosy, spacious very comfortable 3 bed cottage .Fantastic views and wonderful walks.We really enjoyed the outdoor seating and bbq whilst watching the sunsets.We will be back next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay Mann | Sat 25th Aug 2012


Panorama Cottages - Rating 5/5

Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings.We really enjoyed and stay and would definitely recommend the cottages to anyone wanting to get away from it all whilst also being close enough to local amenities.

Reviewer:Gail Preece | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


get away from it all - Rating 5/5

we had a wonderful few days here at panorama cottage. if you want to get away from it all this is the place to go and yet the town is only a short drive away or a lovely walk of about 40 minutes. highly reccomend. very clean and with everything you need for a comfortable self catering break

Reviewer:Sylvia Read | Fri 22nd Jun 2012


BEAUTIFUL!! - Rating 5/5

The cottage we stayed in was fantastic. We booked the 1 Bed Cottage for 2 nights and we loved it from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Richard's a brilliant host and nothings too much trouble. The cottage was clean, tidy, warm, cosy and had all the 'mod cons'. The town of Llangollen is a stones through away yet you feel in your own little world once you settle down for the night in your own little hideaway. Oh and I defy anyone to find anywhere quieter!! All in all an absolutely great weekend. Will definately be revisiting. Many Thanks Alan & Katie xx

Reviewer:Alan Ollerenshaw | Wed 13th Jun 2012


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short break here it far exceeded what we expected. It is very reasonably priced and you could not wish for a more comfortable and peaceful place. We will definatley be staying again

Reviewer:Mr. Rose Salomon | Tue 12th Jun 2012


our stay in may - Rating 5/5

wouldent stay any where else nice peacefull time

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Kowolik | Thu 31st May 2012


3 day break - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the 3 bedded cottage for 3 nights in april to coincide with the railway Gala.Lovely spot and a warm cosy cottage.Only criticism was the oven which needed replacing or given a good clean.The friendly owner gave us more towels and couldn't be more helpful....

Reviewer:Mr David Wellington | Tue 1st May 2012


Beautiful Cottage - Rating 5/5

My partner and I wanted to get away for a few days somewhere nice and quiet. I found these cottages through Laterooms.com and booked the one bedroom cottage. The cottages are situated about 2 miles from the little village of Llangollen which has several shops, pubs and restaurants. The cottage was clean, cosy and modern with a beautiful view over the countryside and we had a brilliant time. We will definately be booking a return visit in the near future and highly recommend these cottages for the perfect getaway.

Reviewer:Miss Sharon Pickersgill | Sat 21st Apr 2012


Perfect Getaway - Rating 5/5

We wanted a few days away to totally relax and that is exactly what we got.Cottage location perfect, very well equipped and very clean.Didn't want to come home.Would recomend this cottage without any hesitation.

Reviewer:Michelle Tegerdine | Mon 5th Mar 2012


Fantastic stay - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed two nights stay here. Surely recommend for others as well. Nice and cool place surrounded by farm lands and mountains.

Reviewer:Pujitha Nv Pathirana | Fri 30th Dec 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Awoke on the first morning to roaming countryside views from the bedroom. Much to our delight, there was a covering of light snow in the morning. If you want quaint character cottages, you won't go wrong here.

Reviewer:Mr Ewan Roberts | Wed 28th Dec 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Horse Riding
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat